PCB BoG members reject appointment of MD, boycott session

he Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Board of Governors (BoG) meeting was on Wednesday boycotted by five members.

The details suggest that President RCA Quetta Shah Dost, President RCA FATA Kabir Ahmed Khan, President RCA Sialkot Muhamad Numan Butt, President LRCA Shahrez Abdullah Khan and Director Sports KRL Muhammad Ayaz Butt boycotted the session.

The members rejected the appointment of Wasim Khan as PCB’s managing director (MD) and submitted a resolution against the modification in the domestic structure.

The representatives walked out of the proceedings. Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Ehsan Mani was chairing the meeting. 

Recommended For You

About the Author: Web Desk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *